The Vintage Motorcycle Club (Cotswolds Section)

Minutes of the 66th annual general meeting of the Cotswold section of the vintage motorcycle club held on the 13th of October 2021 at Churchdown Club

1. Chairman's welcome

The chairman welcomed members to the 66th Annual General Meeting of the section

2. Apologies were received from

Brian Keeling, Chris Day in Dartmoor, Dave and Christine Pritchard, Andrew Charlton, Ken Hill and Jonathan Maisey

3. Matters arising not covered by other agenda items

There are no matters arising

- 4. To remember with respect those members who have passed away in the last two years Remembrance was held for Heather McGregor, Ted Trett and Tony Wright.
- 5. Minutes of the 65th annual general meeting held on 16th of October 2019

 The minutes were approved by Colin Seaton and seconded by Mike Borrie all in favour.

6. Treasurers report from 2019 to 2021

Carol Kear gave a treasurers report there had been some losses over the year due to events not being held but there was still a healthy bank balance there were no questions.

7. Program secretaries report

Mike Borrie said that he was hoping to do more this year possibly a trip to Birdlip Brewery and he's got at least one speaker booked and maybe we would have a few quizzes over the year

8. Chairman's report

it's two years now since I worn a very hard contest for Chairman; - a most unusual term of office automatically turning to 2 years as there was no AGM last year. It's been a great pleasure and made so easy by such an enthusiastic and hard-working committee. Many meetings have been held on zoom year due to Covid.

The Wednesday and Sunday rideouts did take place, many thanks to Roy Plowman and Peter Kent for the organisation but we had to be very careful how we informed the members so as not to have large groups of motorcycles and upset the public.

I would like to thank Brian and Dennis for the Cotswold weekend, John Maisey and Tim Cannock for the signpost rally, Chris and Kath Harvey for the sporting trial and Dennis Beale for the Belt and Braces Rally. I would also like to give a special thanks to Rob Rendell for his hard work behind the scenes and for putting information out to the to the group via regular emails. Unfortunately the Felix Burke had to be cancelled this year.

9. Election of temporary Chairman

Colin Seaton was proposed as temporary chairman by Robert Rendell and seconded by Will Craswell - unanimously passed.

Colin thanked Reg Eyre and Robert Rendell for the work of the year.

	Position	Member	Proposed By	Seconded By	Carried
10. 1	Chairman	Peter Whitestone	Mike Borrie	Graham Rowcliffe	Unanimously
10. 2	Vice Chairman	Graham Rowcliffe	Robert Rendell	Jenny Hart	Unanimously
10. 3	Secretary	Brian Keeling	Mike Borrie	Graham Rowcliffe	Unanimously
10. 4	Treasurer	Carol Kear	Mike Borrie	Graham Rowcliffe	Unanimously
10. 5	Program Secretary	Mike Borrie	Robert Rendell	Graham Rowcliffe	Unanimously
10. 6	Competition Secretary	Dave Pritchard	Robert Rendell	Graham Rowcliffe	Unanimously
10. 7	Awards Secretary	Tom Harris	Roberts Randall	Jenny Hart	Unanimously
10. 8	Committee Members	Jenny Hart Robert Rendell Ken Hill Peter Butcher Neil Fletcher	Roy Plowman Graham Rowcliffe Peter Butcher Neil Fletcher Peter Butcher	Colin Seaton Mike Borrie Will Craswell Colin Seaton Colin Seaton	Unanimously Unanimously Unanimously Unanimously Unanimously

- 11. Appointment of club captain for 2021 2022
 - Roy Plowman was proposed by Colin Seaton and seconded by Graham Rowcliffe elected unanimously.
- Appointment of Cotswold section Webmaster for 2021 2022
 Will Craswell was proposed by Robert Rendell seconded by Mike Borrie elected unanimously.
- 13. Appointment of coordinator for Cotswold section mid week rallies for 2021 Chris Harvey was proposed by Roy Plowman and seconded by Robert Rendell - elected unanimously.
- 14. Appointment of coordinator for Cotswold section mid week social runs 2021 lan Dettmer was proposed by Robert Rendell and seconded by Jenny Hart - elected unanimously.
- 15. Appointment of coordinator for Cotswold section midday meetings 2021-2022
 Peter Kent was proposed by Robert Rendell and seconded by Graham Rowcliffe elected unanimously.

- 16. Appointment of auditor for 2021
 - lan Dettmer was proposed by Robert Rendell and seconded by Peter Whitestone elected unanimously.
- 17. Nomination of charities for 2021-2022

Headway and Air Ambulance were proposed by Colin Seaton and seconded by Jenny Hart - passed unanimously.

- 18. Land access and recreation Association (LARA)
 - Peter Kent gave an excellent report on the situation as regards LARA. Jenny Hart mentioned her own personal experience of road closure there was was some considerable discussion on the matter including input from Dennis Beale as Area Rep. The meeting decided that our section would donate £50 to LARA.
- 19. Any other business None

Peter Whitestone thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 8:55 pm.

Minutes prepared by	/ :
	Will Craswell, acting Secretary.
Minutes agreed by:	
_	Peter Whitestone, Chairman